Agent

Debbie Fong's Debut Graphic Novel Next Stop From Random House Graphic
Debbie's agent Janna Morishima at Janna Co brokered the deal for world rights. Random House Graphic (RHG) is a new imprint dedicated to publishing graphic novels for kids and teens of every age and interest, fiction and nonfiction, and launched its first list in Spring 2020. Gina Gagliano is the Publishing Director of Random House Graphic. Janna Morishima co-founded the[...]
Maggie Edkin Sells Two Graphic Novels to Roaring Brook for Six Figures
Maggie tweeted out the news earlier this week, saying "I AM SO EXCITED to finally be able to share this major news!! My own graphic novels are on their way into the world and I CAN'T WAIT to share them!! Huge thanks to @megadoooodle, @EditorHsu, @jenrofe, and @SeriousKayla for helping me make this lifelong dream[...]
Pina Varnel's Webcomic, ADHD Alien, Sold As Graphic Novel From Dial
I got so mad that I got up one night at 4 am and just started drawing comics in order to voice my emotions." ADHD Alien will be published as a graphic novel by Dial in the summer of 2022 and Pina Varnel's agent Jennifer Azantian at Azantian Literary negotiated the deal. Dial is an imprint owned by[...]
 Cabaret Macabre, Mercedes Acosta
Mercedes Acosta's agent, Mercedes Acosta at Full Circle Literary brokered the deal for world rights. Mercedes Acosta' Graphic Novel, Cabaret Macabre Dial is an imprint owned by Penguin Books USA (but then again, isn't everyone these days?) and which publishes books for children young and old. Bleeding Cool recently highlighted Fernanda Frick's new graphic novel from Dial, formerly a greenlit-then-rejected[...]
Kay D's New Graphic Novel, Home For Horrors, Sold To Antheneum
Her agent, Britt Siess at Martin Literary & Media Management negotiated the deal It all looked rather lovely. Well, it appears she is back for seconds with something very different Kay D has now sold Home for Horrors, a middle-grade graphic novel, to Julia McCarthy at Atheneum. Home for Horrors follows monster girl Iris as she heads into[...]
Victoria Grace Elliott Sells Yummy Graphic Novel Sequel to RHG
this book features some REALLY REALLY old foods (like pickles!) and some REALLY REALLY young ones (like spam and mac n cheese), too! Her agent, Steven Salpeter at Curtis Brown represented Victoria Grace Elliott for world rights Random House Graphic (RHG) is a new imprint dedicated to publishing graphic novels for kids and teens of every[...]
Pedro Martin Mexikid Graphic Novel
Daniel Lazar at Writers House was Pedro Martin's agent for selling the North American rights. Pedro Martin Sells His Mexikid Graphic Memoir To Dial Dial is an imprint owned by Penguin Books USA (but then again, isn't everyone these days?) and which publishes books for children young and old. Bleeding Cool recently highlighted Fernanda Frick's new graphic novel from Dial,[...]
Comedian Aoife Dooley Writes/Draws New Graphic Novel, Frankie's World
Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier. Yasmin Morrissey, commissioning editor for Scholastic UK, acquired world rights from Aoife Dooley's agent Faith O'Grady at The Lisa Richards Agency and Frankie's World will be published in January, next year. Aoife Dooley posted on Facebook "So, I've been keeping some really exciting news for a long time now (really, it[...]
Roofhoppers by Andi Porretta
Clients include Simon & Schuster, Abrams Books, and Encantos Media. Andi Poretta's agent Natascha Morris at the Tobias Literary Agency handled the deal for world English rights. Atheneum Books is a New York City publishing house established in 1959 by Alfred A Knopf, Jr., Simon Michael Bessie and Hiram Haydn Atheneum merged with Charles Scribner's Sons to[...]
Vikram Madan's Owl & Peguin Graphic Novels Picked Up By Holiday House
Vikram Madan's agent Rosemary Stimola at Stimola Literary Studio brokered the deal for world rights. Vikram Madan Owl & Penguin Graphic Novels Picked Up By Holiday House Vikram Madan, born and raised in India, studied in the US where he found himself contributing editorial cartoons to a daily newspaper In 2013, Vikram published his first book, a[...]
Alan Moore Asks London to Take to the Streets - Extinction Rebellion
British booktrade magazine The Bookseller interviewed James Wills, the managing director of literary agent Watson, Little last week in a story that did not get picked up by a wider press, but will do so probably the minute I press Publish Because it transpires that Alan Moore now has a literary agent And it is[...]
The 1970s Punk London Hamlet Graphic Novel, Created During Lockdown
"Comic creator seek agent" Begging the question, do comic creators need agents?, the comic book writer and artist Kev F Sutherland, who has managed 30 years in the business without one, is trying to find one Bleeding Cool often writes about graphic novel deals and nearly always they involve an agent We even have an[...]
Borders by Thomas King and Natasha Donovan
Thomas King's agent Jackie Kaiser at Westwood Creative Artists brokered the deal for world rights, excluding Canada. In 2019, Little, Brown was directed to expand their graphic novel list for years going ahead, and appointed Andrea Colvin, formerly of Lion Forge as editorial director, Graphic Publishing to do just that Publishing new fiction and nonfiction graphic novels[...]